Nike School Innovation Fund 2.0 Helps Prepare Oregon Students for College and Career

The Nike School Innovation Fund (NSIF) accelerates college and career readiness for Oregon’s students with an initial $1.5 million in direct grants to public high schools and school districts across Oregon.

Nike School Innovation Fund’s mission is to fuel excellence in education through innovation. Since 2007, NSIF has provided $9 million to support early learning and school leadership development in the Beaverton School District, Hillsboro School District and Portland Public Schools. NSIF has since expanded to support schools statewide. The NSIF College and Career Readiness Program aims to increase the number of students who graduate on time and prepare all students to succeed in high school and beyond.

“We are excited to partner with great teachers and principals to help all students achieve their dreams,” said Keith Houlemard, executive sponsor of NSIF, VP and GM of the Olympics at NIKE, Inc., and Beaverton parent.  “Public education impacts everyone in our community and our state. At Nike, we want to help build a team of amazing teachers, counselors and principals across this state who can support each other, and more importantly, support Oregon’s kids.”
Schools were selected for participation based on school readiness and support from both school and district leadership. Participating schools will receive:
  • Grants to support rigorous instruction and programming for all students with coaching and support from AVID (Advancement via Individual Determination) and other Nike School Innovation Fund consultants or programs
  • Grants to support best practice training at a professional development Summer Institute for at least eight teachers, counselors and principals
  • School leadership training
  • Program materials and support from Nike leaders in partnership with the Oregon-based EPIC (Educational Policy Improvement Center)
High schools across the state of Oregon were invited to apply to the Nike School Innovation Fund College & Career Readiness Program. The following 50 schools have been selected to participate in NSIF:
  • Aloha High School – Beaverton, OR
  • Arts & Communication Magnet Academy – Beaverton, OR
  • Beaverton High School – Beaverton, OR
  • Benson Polytechnic High School – Portland, OR
  • Century High School – Hillsboro, OR
  • Churchill High School – Eugene, OR
  • Clackamas High School – Clackamas, OR
  • Cleveland High School – Portland, OR
  • Crater Academy of Health & Public Services - Central Point, OR
  • Crater Renaissance Academy - Central Point, OR
  • Crook County High School – Prineville, OR
  • Eagle Point High School - Eagle Point, OR
  • Glencoe High School – Hillsboro, OR
  • Grant High School – Portland, OR
  • Health & Science School – Beaverton, OR
  • Hillsboro High School – Hillsboro, OR
  • Klamath Union High School - Klamath Falls, OR
  • La Pine High School - La Pine, OR
  • Lebanon High School – Lebanon, OR
  • Liberty High School – Hillsboro, OR
  • Lincoln High School – Portland, OR
  • Madison High School – Portland, OR
  • Madras High School – Madras, OR
  • Mapleton High School – Mapleton, OR
  • McKay High School – Salem, OR
  • McLoughlin High School - Milton-Freewater, OR
  • McMinnville High School - McMinnville, OR
  • McNary High School, Salem, OR
  • Merlo Station High School – Beaverton, OR
  • Milwaukie High School – Milwaukie, OR
  • New Urban High School – Milwaukie, OR
  • Newberg High School – Newberg, OR
  • North Eugene High School – Eugene, OR
  • North Salem High School – Salem, OR
  • Oregon City High School – Oregon City, OR
  • Parkrose High School – Portland, OR
  • Rex Putnam High School – Milwaukie, OR
  • Ridgeview High School – Redmond, OR
  • Roosevelt High School – Portland, OR
  • Sam Barlow High School – Gresham, OR
  • School of Science & Technology – Beaverton, OR
  • Siletz Valley Early College Academy – Siletz, OR
  • South Salem High School – Salem, OR
  • Southridge High School – Beaverton, OR
  • Sunset High School – Beaverton, OR
  • St. Helens High School – St. Helens, OR
  • Taft High School – Lincoln City, OR
  • West Albany High School – Albany, OR
  • Westview High School – Portland, OR
  • Woodburn High School – Woodburn, OR
In addition to program funding, 10 of the 50 NSIF partner schools will be paired with Nike leaders as strategic partners to support school-based innovation and programming that directly impacts students.

Through a unique partnership between the James F. and Marion L. Miller Foundation, 30 middle schools will also receive support to implement or expand AVID school wide. These 30 middle schools will participate in the Nike School Innovation Fund programs and events:
  • Cheldelin Middle School, Corvallis
  • Linus Pauling Middle School, Corvallis
  • Calapooia Middle School, Albany
  • Memorial Middle School, Albany
  • North Albany Middle School, Albany
  • Timber Ridge Middle School, Albany
  • Dexter McCarty Middle School, Gresham
  • Gordon Russell Middle School, Gresham
  • Beaumont Middle School, Portland
  • George Middle School, Portland
  • Lane Middle School, Portland
  • Roseway Heights Middle School, Portland
  • Chief Joseph/Ockley Green School, Portland
  • HB Lee Middle School, Portland
  • Walt Morey Middle School, Troutdale
  • Reynolds Middle School, Fairview
  • Hanby Middle School, Gold Hill
  • Eagle Point Middle School, Eagle Point
  • White Mountain Middle School, White City
  • Shady Cove School, Shady Cove
  • Kraxberger Middle School, Gladstone
  • Warm Springs Academy, Warm Springs
  • Chehalem Valley Middle School, Newberg
  • Mountain View Middle School, Newberg
  • Alder Creek Middle School, Milwaukie
  • Rock Creek Middle School, Happy Valley
  • Rowe Middle School, Milwaukie
  • Gardiner Middle School, Oregon City
  • Ogden Middle School, Oregon City
  • Valor Middle School, Woodburn
To learn more about the fund please visit nike.com/nikeschoolinnovationfund or email NSIF@nike.com.

Source Nike ©

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire